The Challenge Of Reading Everything

31 Jan

Calvin After Cal

Doing things you really want to do is a must in life, but finding the time to do them is another. Along with writing, I enjoy reading. Those are probably two of my favorite things. But it’s often problematic, and sometimes a pain, to try and find time for reading everything that I want to.

By no means am I a speed reader. Granted I read more quickly than a lot of other people, but whenever I try to speed read I often have to go back and read the passage again. I like to take in all the different parts, savor the use of random punctuations (or lack thereof), examine intriguing parts of speech that I haven’t thought of, or pause to look up words I flat out have never heard of and think don’t really exist. There are people who can speed read and still manage to do…

View original post 302 more words

Leave a Reply

