3 Feb

Good Humored

This is the time of year when many of us make resolutions which is just a fancy way of saying we’re setting goals for ourselves. Some of those goals may be lofty aspirations that involve a long-term plan. I don’t do well with long-term goals. Maybe I’m impatient with myself. Maybe I have a need for immediate gratification, but having a to-do list of small, attainable goals gives me the sense of accomplishment I need to stay motivated. When I began Good Humored last June, my goals were to have fun and  to see if readers, other than my friends and family, would read my stories. The first time I got a “like” on one of my posts was from I’m on the Bandwagon. Shortly after that I started getting new subscribers.

In the fall, I received a few blog awards. Most recently, I have been overwhelmed by the generosity of fellow…

View original post 844 more words

Leave a Reply

